ADVERTISEMENT

Bruner decommits.

You are my new favorite poster of all time! I’m a position coach at DII college. I’ve been trying to tell these guys that kids do occasionally come on here and what they say on here and every other college message board is pathetic. We need a federal law that all message board and social media accounts must have a persons actual identity and not some chicken shit being a keyboard warrior. Be proud young man, you have earned it. I’m proud of you for coming on here and handling yourself very well
You are my new favorite poster of all time! I’m a position coach at DII college. I’ve been trying to tell these guys that kids do occasionally come on here and what they say on here and every other college message board is pathetic. We need a federal law that all message board and social media accounts must have a persons actual identity and not some chicken shit being a keyboard warrior. Be proud young man, you have earned it. I’m proud of you for coming on here and handling yourself very well

Thank you so much sir! What college do you coach at?

Bottom line is the kid blew it and will now play second tier level football. Let that be a lesson for others.

Second tier? I’m playing at UND which is D1 FCS. That is the same division of NDSU. I mean no disrespect towards Iowa but the last time NDSU played them, Iowa lost. I’d appreciate it if you didn’t refer to my college as “second tier”

Dude, the kid is 18 an has an entire message thread about with some (not a ton) pretty ridiculous stuff being said. He handled it better than I would have. Also be pretty cool if I had a thread about me!

It was just advice. You don’t see many player/fan interactions on the board regardless of what is said, and there is a reason: nothing good ever comes from trying to argue with people anonymously on the web.

I think it’s ridiculous it has to be that way, and I wish it weren’t, but unfortunately it is. Hence just giving my advice.