ADVERTISEMENT

Matches from the World Cup

Thank you! Now I can go back and watch those I missed.

Too bad McDonough did not get a chance, C Scott looked out of shape and sluggish. Is he really better than McDonough???

I would love an explanation of how Tony's final match vs. Iran was scored. I'm not an expert on freestyle wrestling, however I have a basic idea, but I'm unclear of how the 2nd round was scored right down to the final score. Seems a couple of points were tacked on in the end. Anyone have a run down?

Thanks!
This post was edited on 4/13 1:56 PM by akaoni

Did Ramos wrestle against Mongolia?

If he did...did he face the same guy that beat him at 2014 Worlds?

Originally posted by ISU1990:

He did wrestle Mongolia, but the Mongolian team did not wrestle Erdenebat.

I was at the World Cup great matches and a incredible wrestling atmosphere. Ramos looked tough in his matches made a little mistake against the Cuba wrestler who had to be incredibly strong but the other matches wrestled well and IMO is only going to get better. Metcalf looked the best I have seen in a long time very aggressive with good defense next to Burroughs was the best on the USA team. I wish McDonough could of seen a match as Scott seemed out of condition in all his matches. If you ever get a chance to go to this event I would it was awesome wrestling.

Originally posted by winwithdignity:

I was at the World Cup great matches and a incredible wrestling atmosphere. Ramos looked tough in his matches made a little mistake against the Cuba wrestler who had to be incredibly strong but the other matches wrestled well and IMO is only going to get better. Metcalf looked the best I have seen in a long time very aggressive with good defense next to Burroughs was the best on the USA team. I wish McDonough could of seen a match as Scott seemed out of condition in all his matches. If you ever get a chance to go to this event I would it was awesome wrestling.
What was the attendance?