ADVERTISEMENT

“The sky is falling”

natchrlman

HR Heisman
Jul 10, 2003
No one was more pissed off then I was last night after that dual...I’ve been attending Iowa wrestling matches for 37 years and have read this forum daily year round for about 20...it always amazes me how many whiners show up towards seasons end on here...I’ve seen tournaments where we have a bad round and all the “chicken Little’s flood the board with the negativity only to have the Hawks wrestle back and win....news for you all... we knew what we had coming into this season and if anything this team has overachieved some expectations...what were we ranked 10th early?.....I miss the dominant teams of the past too and find it hard to watch how PSU and OSU have separated from the field the way we once did but all the pissing and moaning and finger pointing on a message board in the world isn’t going to change anything....The Brands are the right coaches to lead this program and they are working hard to get back to the top....realistically we are at a huge disadvantage recruiting wise with PSU and OSU being in the center of huge population bases with tons of high school talent... they have been getting pick of the litter....Iowa is making inroads of late and starting to draw some pretty good wrestlers out of there ....things are looking up in a lot of areas with this program....and we will compete for titles in the future and I’m guessing all the whiners will jump back on the bandwagon...or maybe better yet go away