ADVERTISEMENT

Any of you buying Fireworks

GOHOX69

HR Legend
Sep 26, 2009
In Iowa? Looks like the Carneys have taken over. One guy told me he hitched from Bismarck, ND to Coralville.

No, but it is the only time of the year I want to buy a gun. And I take offense to the carney remark, sir. I was a professional carney at a very young age and that is why I don't give a care about fireworks. I've. Seen. Them. All.

In Iowa? Looks like the Carneys have taken over. One guy told me he hitched from Bismarck, ND to Coralville.

I’m on good authority that a canned stole my beautiful dirt bike that I left laying in the front yard.

TBD on the fireworks. Probably will by a lame pack from Publix.

Reactions: GOHOX69
We do some parachutes for the kids in the cul-de-sac. Also do a few other items. We maybe spend about $30 at the Boy Scout tent

Last edited:
Reactions: MWardT and GOHOX69
There is a 0% chance I'm not shooting off fireworks while yelling
suFHK.gif

Some of my neighbors bought a boat load of them judging by the racket last night.

Same here. My neighbor usually spends a minimum of $500 and sets them off around 9:30. He's got two boys who are at an age where they love it - 8 and 10. So everyone on the cul de sac comes out and spends 15 minutes watching, goes back inside and we're done.

One night only? I can handle that and see the fun. We are on day 5 with no signs of letting up through the 4th. My poor dog.

One night only? I can handle that and see the fun. We are on day 5 with no signs of letting up through the 4th. My poor dog.
We shoot ours off at my parents farm. I can't see any scenario where I'm shooting off fireworks at my house in town. Last year someone shot off some big ones a block away at 1am. Closest I've came to getting the pistol out and raising some H. My son was bawling all night after that. Scared the bejesus out of me as well.

Reactions: seam and GOHOX69