ADVERTISEMENT

Any Scotch Drinkers?

Tell your pilot to fly you to St. Andrews, Scotland. Stay at the old course Hotel. There's a bar on the top floor that has over 300 kinds of Scotch. They'll educate you. Stay for a few weeks to try them all.

Don't drive.

Nope. That crap is NASTY.

Someone gave me a bottle of mid-grade scotch. I tried to like it... I really did... but good God, no. I regifted it.

I feel the same way about cigars.

Not really a fan. I like bourbon and haven't tried the supposedly better stuff though. Best I've tried is Johnnie Walker Black. Mixed some scotch/sodas back in college with Lauder's. Give me Beam over Johnnie. No real interest in scotch because I'm not good with hard liquor and that'd be a really expensive problem if I developed a taste (a reason I'm so glad I quit cocaine before I had a real job).

and I thought I was a tight wad

unless the recipient was an alcoholic. In that case I would guess they appreciated the gesture
If you don't like scotch, it's regifted one way or another. You hand the bottle to someone who appreciates, you reserve it and pour it for guests, or you pour the whole thing out for your dead homies. I don't see the problem. I guess it makes for an interesting decoration? I don't have a dedicated liquor cabinet.

What do you drink now? That would greatly influence any suggestion someone makes.

CSB: my liquor cabinet has around $4K worth of whiskey in it right now. Some of you are welcome. And I always share the food stuff with visitors. I’ll never understand the dusty bottle collectors.

What do you drink now? That would greatly influence any suggestion someone makes.

CSB: my liquor cabinet has around $4K worth of whiskey in it right now. Some of you are welcome. And I always share the food stuff with visitors. I’ll never understand the dusty bottle collectors.