ADVERTISEMENT

At what point...

I’m no expert but I think he has NBA game. His 3 point shooting is really a difference maker. But I really think he could improve his draft status with another year. And I really think he enjoys playing at Iowa. Which is probably the most important factor.

He's the male version of Meagan Gustafson. Slow and no hops. Good college player but would ride the pines in the NBA. Europe will be calling in 2 years and not much incentive to head for Milan, next year. He'll be back for his senior year
Good comparison. Honest question, is Meghan a 3 point threat?

Reactions: crstuff
She’s developing it. I am beginning to think Garza might find a fit in the NBA. Just hope he loves college and his teammates enough to want to make a run next year. Could be a truly special run, this year and next.

Reactions: Mohawkeye
Yes. Definitely.

My opinion of his % of seeing him find a niche in the NBA after Jr year:

0.0% - start of the season
5.3% - 1st few games
24.7% - today

disturbing trend. :) It’s hard to picture his game in the NBA, but he is so damn good at it.

The nba is very different game than college.

Allot of nba teams dont run any sort of post offense and the rest don't do much. And that being said the far bigger challenge will be the defensive end.

Everyone on an NBA roster has to fit around the 2 or 3 scorers.

Itll be a tough fit. I have no worries about him leaving early.

She’s developing it. I am beginning to think Garza might find a fit in the NBA. Just hope he loves college and his teammates enough to want to make a run next year. Could be a truly special run, this year and next.

There is some concern in the hoops program about him grad-transferring as well...between that avenue and the going pro possibility, no one in IC will rest easily until he makes his decision after the season.