ADVERTISEMENT

David Bell

“I hadn’t been to a game there since I was a sophomore so to see the game environment again was special,” he said. “It is always a rocking environment in Iowa City.”

Hopefully a better environment than the upcoming Penn St game. (thanks for the correction WorldSeries.....)

Last edited:
“I hadn’t been to a game there since I was a sophomore so to see the game environment again was special,” he said. “It is always a rocking environment in Iowa City.”

Hopefully a better environment than the upcoming Ohio St game.
I've said it before, but I really don't think atmosphere is a big selling point with Bell. How he will be utilized in the offense is. That is why Purdue and Indiana are in contention, with some thinking Purdue to be the favorite at this point.

Hopefully a better environment than the upcoming Ohio St game.
he then went on to say ann arbor was "pretty good" for the OSU game(last year I assume).

still don't think we have much a chance though....

I've said it before, but I really don't think atmosphere is a big selling point with Bell. How he will be utilized in the offense is. That is why Purdue and Indiana are in contention, with some thinking Purdue to be the favorite at this point.
To a certain extent I agree......I can't see it helping vs osu/psu etc. BUT against pu....maybe! I haven't watched them much this year, are they filling half the stadium this year?

giphy.gif

Is Bell coming to Iowa?

Wisconsin game wasn't a good game for him to watch. We probably have two of the top 5 TE's in the country with Fant being #1 and what we showed against Wisconsin is even when we have mismatches lined up out there in the passing game we will still go with a run game that has been inconsistent when It matters most over all american type TE's that have 1 on 1 coverage.