ADVERTISEMENT

Did some ex players just cause the hawks

Still iffy on the whole situation after listening to WuW with Daniels and Lomax. 90% of the “racist” issues they talk about seems to just being upset they couldn’t act how they wanted. The fact that some of their biggest concerns were that they couldn’t have earrings, hats, and had to listen to country music is just.... idk. Hopefully they got what they wanted out of the results.

Still iffy on the whole situation after listening to WuW with Daniels and Lomax. 90% of the “racist” issues they talk about seems to just being upset they couldn’t act how they wanted. The fact that some of their biggest concerns were that they couldn’t have earrings, hats, and had to listen to country music is just.... idk. Hopefully they got what they wanted out of the results.
I'm convinced many people don't even know what racism actually is these days.....

To miss on Parks? Thoughts?

I have no inside knowledge, but do not expect the comments by former players had any bearing on Parks decision. I am sure that someone will feel differently, but there were at least two black players lobbying hard for Parks to come to Iowa (Oladokun and Belton). Dane’s father has been a very vocal supporter of the Iowa coaching staff in the Tampa area as well. Tom Lemming just said in an interview this week that Kirk is in the top 5% of coaches, both college and the NFL, that he has interviewed in his 40 plus years following recruits.

Reactions: Kurt Warner

I cringed when reading a quote from Hankins literally saying there is "systematic racism" within the program.

Strong words, young fella.

Maybe some people should admit that Whittingham won a pitch over Ferentz on getting a kid to come to his U. Whittingham good coach. Should be no shame here. The staff will find a good alternative
Maybe, maybe not.
It's the kids choice and the why doesn't really matter.