ADVERTISEMENT

Good luck to you all

Dec 2, 2006
I’m a somewhat new Iowa resident and a frequent lurker over here. The NCAA tournament requires good matchups and some (a lot) of luck to make a run. Wishing you all the best of both.

Your team has been awesome to watch the last few weeks. I went to the Michigan game at Carver and your team has responded incredibly well after that loss. Here’s to seeing you all in New Orleans in three weeks!

I thought Iowa was NIT bound after that home Michigan loss...glad to be wrong and welcome aboard...
I can't count the number of over the top "NIT Bound", "program is a joke", "team lacks the talent", "Fran is a bum that should be fired" types of posts that occurred on here after every loss this year. It's really quite remarkable. Where is Roy Fuchs? He must be very unhappy right now having to wait so long for the next loss to jump back on here to tell everyone how right he was.

I’m a somewhat new Iowa resident and a frequent lurker over here. The NCAA tournament requires good matchups and some (a lot) of luck to make a run. Wishing you all the best of both.

Your team has been awesome to watch the last few weeks. I went to the Michigan game at Carver and your team has responded incredibly well after that loss. Here’s to seeing you all in New Orleans in three weeks!
Thanks and Boiler Up in the tourney!

Reactions: GABoilermakers
I can't count the number of over the top "NIT Bound", "program is a joke", "team lacks the talent", "Fran is a bum that should be fired" types of posts that occurred on here after every loss this year. It's really quite remarkable. Where is Roy Fuchs? He must be very unhappy right now having to wait so long for the next loss to jump back on here to tell everyone how right he was.
This. Laughable...

My son is a W.L. Boiler right now and the rest of us are Hawkeyes. Root for them whenever they aren't playing the Hawks. Good luck and Boiler Up!