ADVERTISEMENT

Greenway Retiring

The guy was a stud for many seasons. Congrats to him for a stellar career.

He certainly did the Iowa Football program proud in his career in the NFL. And considering he tore an ACL on the first play of his NFL career speaks to his perserverance and work ethic. Both of which were always on display at Iowa. The consummate professional and a great ambassador for the University of Iowa. Good luck with your future endeavors #52!! Hawkeye Nation thanks you for all you have given on the football field.

Congrats on retiring while still being able to walk Chad!!
If you need a fishing partner, I'm available :)

My favorite Hawk while I was a student. It's a shame he was stuck with that franchise, but I'm glad he did well. His injury worried me, remember he was injured early at Iowa too. Great comeback from Chad.

seems a good time to grab that Greenway fella by the ear , drag Him to Iowa City and inform Him He will be the new LB coach once the 10th staff rule goes into effect.

seems a good time to grab that Greenway fella by the ear , drag Him to Iowa City and inform Him He will be the new LB coach once the 10th staff rule goes into effect.

My guess is that Greenway goes into broadcasting. He is very comfortable on radio and television and he has done a ton of interviews over the years. He is well liked by the media and fans and you would be hard pressed to find another player who has done more charity events.

Would love to have him on staff if he wants to coach but I just don't see him returning to Iowa City. He has always been a great ambassador for the Hawkeyes.

Reactions: 24 so far
I've heard he wants to move to Iowa City and I've heard he wants to stay in Minneapolis. Idk which is right, but he earned his choice. Great guy, with everything he does wherever he goes