ADVERTISEMENT

I think I'm going to become a Republican!

BrianNole09

HR Legend
May 8, 2005
I usually vote for Democrats. Something is about to change, though.

Aside from social issues, I am about to write a check to the IRS for $12,000. I have a small senior companion business and I work as an independent contractor. I don't even make near $100,000 and I'm getting pummeled on taxes.

I don't mind paying taxes. It's my duty to live in our great country. But, Democrats tax too much.

Time to become a Republican!

CSB.

Good for you, Brian. Also...

jehova.gif

Then why are you giving me $100k when you’re at $50k?

I stated that I don't make near $100,000 and I'm still being taxed at 25%.

If I made $100,000 I could understand being taxed this much, but I'm not even close to that.

Thanks Obama.

Last edited:
I stated that I don't make near $100,000 and I'm still being taxed at 25%.

If I made $100,000 I could understand being taxex this much, but I'm not even close to that.

Thanks Obama.
25% seems like a good deal. What do you think you should pay? And what are you willing to give up now that we know you don’t want to pay for the costs of what you want?

Reactions: hawkbirch
OP is going to have to give up his dead hooker fetish,... Republicans won't be as accepting as the Democrats in that regard....

Reactions: BrianNole09

Aside from social issues, I am about to write a check to the IRS for $12,000. I have a small senior companion business and I work as an independent contractor. I don't even make near $100,000 and I'm getting pummeled on taxes.

I don't mind paying taxes. It's my duty to live in our great country. But, Democrats tax too much.

CSB.
perfect party for you.

25% seems like a good deal. What do you think you should pay? And what are you willing to give up now that we know you don’t want to pay for the costs of what you want?

25% is way too much for lower middle class poor like me. I think 15% would be fair.