ADVERTISEMENT

Just visited Minny board.

Bandwagon fans this season. They're more tolerable this year because they are finally respectable again.

When they start to struggle again, you'll see the envy that we've always seen.

Their fans in person are not the kindest. Fairweather at best.
Haven't been to a game there so I have no experience with that.
But I believe you.
Worst game experience was at Miami. Oklahoma vs Miami.
Even the cops were heckling people, true story.

Last edited:
Reactions: Hawkfan_08
Go to a game there and you will feel differently. I've had their fans scream curse words in my face. Pick fights with me and my buddies, unprovoked (before an 11 am game). I would NEVER take a young kid to an Iowa game at Minnesota.

As a group, their fans are a drunk bunch. Doesn't help that they serve alcohol at their stadium (they have done so for years).

Funny how things change in a year. Last year if you bought 3 red Barron pizzas you got 2 tickets to the game. Went there last year for the Iowa game and even with all the hawk fans they still couldn't fill the stadium. Now all gopher fans will come out of the woodwork to let everyone know they are life long gopher fans.

Interesting that the 3 programs most like each other (Iowa, NW and MSU) are not faring well. Offense matters. Hate to break it to the Kirk apologists but it takes 30 points to win most games in the modern era of football. Thinking your D is going to hold the opponent to 10 so you can with 13 is highly impractical. It starts with a mobile QB or at least working a backup in the mix for some specific down and distance scenarios.