ADVERTISEMENT

Military guys

Wahawk56

HR Legend
Aug 31, 2004
Hey, I'm giving serious though to joining the military. What kind of non combat jobs are there that I could do?

Hey, I'm giving serious though to joining the military. What kind of non combat jobs are there that I could do?
Do you have a degree already? If you do and what it is in would bear upon that. I was a cost analyst in the Air Force and really enjoyed my service. Left because I wanted to pursue further education out of that career path and my wife didn't want to move every three years when we started a family. Everyone is partial to the branch they served, but I would strongly recommend the Air Force.

Reactions: I4cy
Do you have a degree already? If you do and what it is in would bear upon that. I was a cost analyst in the Air Force and really enjoyed my service. Left because I wanted to pursue further education out of that career path and my wife didn't want to move every three years when we started a family. Everyone is partial to the branch they served, but I would strongly recommend the Air Force.

Air Force or chair force........

Amiright

I just got a liberal arts associates
You would go through OTS (officer training school) if you make it past the entry physical and are selected for it. I am pretty sure how it would work is that you select your top 5 choices for career and your top 5 bases for your first assignment and they do their best, while of course first addressing the needs of the Air Force, to match you where your selections meet at the highest point. I am sure they have website out there to answer questions you might have.