ADVERTISEMENT

Play for next season NOW!

It's unbelievable how dumb some people are. You have absolutely zero respect for anyone in that locker room. They are all working their asses of on a daily basis
Did I hit a nerve? It’s unbelievable how sensitive some people are. Of course the players are working hard and are deeply invested. I was a student athlete at Iowa and I know how much work is put into it. I, as a fan, don’t want to see them in Indy this year to get drilled by OSU or Michigan. No chance in hell this offense is scoring enough to beat OSU and another ass beating in front of a national audience would do more harm than good.

I want them to win out and go 9-3 and Ill be at the games cheering my ass off, but I wont be disappointed if they go 9-3 and Illinois or Purdue become OSU’s punching bag.

Last edited:
Reactions: blhawk
Then why would it be called "playing for next season"?

A long-successful, well paid coach seems to think the better chance lies with Petras
1u5zeo.gif

Colby doesn’t appear to be the future RT. I would like to see him return to guard. He appears good enough to be the future RG. I believe that gives Iowa a solid 4 and then draw names out of a hat for the RT position.
Great idea! Or, some coaching staffs may scheme protections to include a TE on the right or an additional OL. However, we do not appear to have the aptitude to think somewhat outside the box.

Did I hit a nerve? It’s unbelievable how sensitive some people are. Of course the players are working hard and are deeply invested. I was a student athlete at Iowa and I know how much work is put into it. I, as a fan, don’t want to see them in Indy this year to get drilled by OSU or Michigan. No chance in hell this offense is scoring enough to beat OSU and another ass beating in front of a national audience would do more harm than good.