ADVERTISEMENT

really cool experiences through a job

During my years as a carpenter, I was sent up to War Road Minnesota to visit and tour the Marvin Window factory.

We flew out of the Davenport Municipal Airport on a little 4 seat plane. Partway through the flight, the pilot had me hold the yoke for about 5 minutes while he fidgeted with something. When he took back over he told me I was now allowed to tell people I've flown a plane.

What is something really awesome that you were able to do through a past or current job?

Could be part of building a historic building or structure. Perhaps it gave you the ability to travel to an awesome country. Maybe you were part of discovering of a medical cure.
Run out of the tunnel at AT&T and various SEC stadiums packed to capacity with screaming fans. Talk with hundreds of NFL, NCAA players and coaches on a meaningful level. Sit in an SEC war room every day and especially on national signing day. Hang out and open for many famous comedians including the likes of Dave Chapelle, Brian Regan, Gilbert Gottfried, Louie Anderson, JJ Walker and Michael Winslow and others. Drink beer with legends. Typical shit.

What is something really awesome that you were able to do through a past or current job?

Could be part of building a historic building or structure. Perhaps it gave you the ability to travel to an awesome country. Maybe you were part of discovering of a medical cure.