ADVERTISEMENT

So, LSU is allegedly the loudest stadium in college football....

Kinnick.At.Night

HR Legend
Jun 27, 2018
We've all heard about how loud and unhinged it gets in "Death Valley" during a big night game in Baton Rouge. Well, I'm sitting here watching LSU play Alabama and I'm seeing Bryce Young in the shotgun calling for the snap on a clap. Without issue. And as I'm watching this I'm recalling Penn State repeatedly false starting in Kinnick last year under the exact same circumstances. How many times? 7? 8?

Thoughts?

We've all heard about how loud and unhinged it gets in "Death Valley" during a big night game in Baton Rouge. Well, I'm sitting here watching LSU play Alabama and I'm seeing Bryce Young in the shotgun calling for the snap on a clap. Without issue. And as I'm watching this I'm recalling Penn State repeatedly false starting in Kinnick last year under the exact same circumstances. How many times? 7? 8?

Thoughts?
With total disrespect, GTFO

I did my Masters at LSU, it is loud and hostile. Nearly all their big games are at night. 100,000 cajuns drinking since 8 AM and it is the loudest football stadium I have personally been to. And yes Kinnick is loud but Tiger Stadium on a Saturday night is something else. Not good to be a opposing fan, they are not very polite hosts. An unrelated observation, you can argue about whether the SEC is the best football conference, but I think there is no doubt the female students in the SEC are top notch.

UGA put their decibel level on the scoreboard. Would be cool if they did that at Kinnick, but I won’t hold my breath for it happening anytime soon.

Notre Dame was extremely loud tonight but something tells me that the crowd in Columbus on November 26th will be off the charts

Reactions: cmhawks99

Thoughts?
Bryce Young and Alabama probably are not nearly as prone to get flustered as an over-ranked Penn St team whose QB comes off the bench for his first-ever meaningful playing time....