ADVERTISEMENT

Stall calls…..?????

We can agree to disagree. If I'm a coach I will never tell my wrestler to concede and just take the loss. I think in the long run it's better for the wrestler and the team even if may not be beneficial for that particular dual. And yeah...kids come back every year from deficits even after getting schooled the entire match. I'm telling my kid if you want to help the team try to get the win as opposed to trying not to give up a bonus point or two.
It’s a fine line…

The stall call on Warner was horrible and Haines should've been dinged when he backed straight out of bounds from the middle of the mat. But the reason we lost the dual is not because of the referees. Only had 2 takedowns in 64 minutes of neutral wrestling.

2 takedowns in 64 minutes of neutral wrestling.

Those numbers are bad but if Spencer Lee didn't turn dudes at will he could put up big TD numbers like Brooks did. If he gets 8/9 TDs suddenly the numbers look more even.

That said, PSU had no TDs at multiple weights (41,49,65,74,97) including 2 returning national champs.

Frankly this was a terrible dual. Either both teams were so good they couldn't take each other down or so bad they couldn't take each other down. Might be a little of both but the product was poor overall.

The 2020 season dual takes a 💩 on this dual.

Those numbers are bad but if Spencer Lee didn't turn dudes at will he could put up big TD numbers like Brooks did. If he gets 8/9 TDs suddenly the numbers look more even.

That said, PSU had no TDs at multiple weights (41,49,65,74,97) including 2 returning national champs.

Frankly this was a terrible dual. Either both teams were so good they couldn't take each other down or so bad they couldn't take each other down. Might be a little of both but the product was poor overall.

The 2020 season dual takes a 💩 on this dual.