ADVERTISEMENT

Could Aaron Hernandez be found not guilty?

Jul 30, 2004
A few caveats:

1. I haven't followed the trial that closely
2. I am not a legal expert, much less capital murder in Massachusetts

That said, it seems plausible that he could be found not guilty in this trial. I remember a few months after the murder, I read one expert say that Hernandez was being "over-prosecuted" at 1st degree because there was no murder weapon or motive, but 2nd degree and weapons charges would be a slam dunk.

From what you guys know, is the circumstantial evidence presented enough to convict?

Additionally, I habe also read that the case against Hernandez in the 2012 double-murder is a stronger case than the current one.

Either way, we will find out soon.

Depends is he being tried as a white man or as a Hispanic man? This is very important.

I think it's highly unlikely he is found not guilty in this trial. But I think he may be able to beat the rap on the other two.

Anything's possible.

oj-simpson-smiling-murder-trial-200x143.jpg

I expect him to be. Pretty clear he is guilty, but the fraction of a window of doubt is there to set him free. I'm interested to see what happens now that he admitted to being present while the murders occurred and witnessing them.

This post was edited on 4/7 7:29 PM by Derekd3408

I was on vacation in South Carolina about 10 years ago and this sick and twisted married couple killed a couple they met on vacation. The husband said the wife did it and she said he did it. They were both tried separately. They both should have got the death penalty but they ended up with a hung jury on one and like 30 years for the other.

This is why I think his lawyer was smart saying he was there but didn't do it. He was just smoking a joint with his homeboy.