ADVERTISEMENT

Iowa wins NWCA National Duals

Todd Conner

HR MVP
Dec 23, 2004

It is great to be an Iowa Wrestling fan.

Go Hawks!

Todd - You mentioned Iowa did not have their entire lineup. Who was missing? Sorry, I am still learning the roster for the women's team?

Reactions: wyldhawk9
Todd - You mentioned Iowa did not have their entire lineup. Who was missing? Sorry, I am still learning the roster for the women's team?
136-Estrella is #1 and Han is #3
143-Schmit #2, but Larramendy is #1
191-Calkins, but I'm not sure she wrestled at all this year.

Luft bumped up.

Those are all I noticed.

Luft bumped up.

Those are all I noticed.
Calkins is not 191. She wrestled 235 at the Missouri open when they had it as an exhibition weight. Alivia White had been the starting 191 and is ranked 8th, but Foeller is coming out of redshirt, beat White twice at the Soldier Salute, and was the runner up last year.

Reactions: moug
Calkins is not 191. She wrestled 235 at the Missouri open when they had it as an exhibition weight. Alivia White had been the starting 191 and is ranked 8th, but Foeller is coming out of redshirt, beat White twice at the Soldier Salute, and was the runner up last year.
Correct, but I don't think 235 is an actual weight class so she is listed as 191 on the roster.

Correct, but I don't think 235 is an actual weight class so she is listed as 191 on the roster.
Yea all good. Was just pointing out that if someone was trying to see who the “normal” lineup was, Calkins hasn’t been the 191 but White has.

Luft bumped up.

Those are all I noticed.
I'd be surprised if Larramendy retains her #1 ranking after the SS loss and another one here today.

Looked at the roster 4 seniors,1 junior, and 23 FR/SO. Which makes sense for a first year program. But the future is bright and the present we already need to where sunglasses.

Todd,