ADVERTISEMENT

Name something you have in common with the opposite political party

I never saw myself as a Dem before Trump but I guess that makes me a commie nowadays.

But Dem immigration policies are basically non-existent. While Trump’s wall is an impractical idea, the Dems largely just choose to ignore the problem altogether.

Also, while I’m a pro-vaccine guy, I think the Covid vaccine mandates were a bit much. To me, it’s just natural selection in action (measles in Florida).
Don't think Ds ignore it. I simply think Rs want their way and Ds want theirs and nobody gives in so the issues remains. Been this way since the 80s on the border.

Reactions: BelemNole
I just listed several things though, can you not read? You must have attended public school..
You Dont Get It Over Your Head GIF

I am a right-leaning Independent (former Republican) and I agree in marriage equality. In fact, I think we should just create civil union contracts for everyone (in the eyes of the government) and if you want to additionally go have a wedding ceremony in a church, back yard gazebo, etc., have at it.

I also support reasonable gun legislation reform as well as reasonable efforts towards a greener society. Climate change isn't a hoax.

As I have said before, the LGBTQ community deserves the right to be just as miserable as the rest of us married heterosexuals.

In post 52 I mentioned the things that I am the most passionate about. There is NO common ground for me on those. Not to mention, look how often those things are discussed on this board - daily. Weekly. A lot. When there are posts about investing, I don't argue. I don't argue in the Israel-Hamas discussions. When the border is discussed I am a both sides guy. Same as when the Middle East is discussed. Movies. I don't argue much on the football/basketball boards.

I will argue women's rights/education/MAGA idiocy as long as they are discussed.