ADVERTISEMENT

NFL Talent on This Team

Eyeowahawks

HB Legend
Feb 16, 2003
In looking at our depth charts, I see what could be a staggering number of players who will at least get a shot in the NFL. I'm no expert, but I see NFL potential in all listed below. Looking at the list, I think all of them have a legitimate shot. The talent on this team is both deep and wide.

Desmond King - 1st round draft pick
Boone Myers - Drafted in 1st 3 rounds
Austin Blythe - Drafted in 1st 3 rounds
Jaleel Johnson - Drafted in 1st 3 rounds
George Kittle - Drafted in late rounds
Jake Duzey - Drafted in late rounds
Josey Jewell - Drafted in late rounds
Sean Welsh - Drafted in late rounds or F.A. signee
Cole Croston - Drafted in late rounds or F.A. signee
CJ Beathard - Drafted in late rounds or F.A. signee
Henry Krieger-Coble - Drafted in late rounds or F.A. signee
Drew Ott - Drafted in late rounds or F.A. signee
Greg Mabin - Drafted in late rounds or F.A. signee
Jordan Lomax - Drafted in late rounds or F.A. signee
Jordan Canzeri - F.A. signee
Leshun Daniels - F.A. signee
Akrum Wadley - F.A. signee
Tevaun Smith - F.A. signee
Matt Vandeberg - F.A. signee
Marshal Koehn - F.A. signee
Dillon Kidd - F.A. signee
Nate Meier - F.A. signee
Nathan Bazata - F.A. signee
Jordan Walsh - F.A. signee

Josey is All Big 10 as a sophmore. I am guessing he gets drafted before the 4th rd. I don't think King is a 1st rd pick. He isn't the typical size of a NFL CB, he is probably a nickleback and those aren't picked too early. Walsh will be drafted

Niemann is an absolute stud and will be drafted.

Duzey will probably not be drafted after his injury-riddled senior season. I expect HKC to surprise us in the draft. He has great hands and is a great blocker.

I figure Lomax will go higher, that kid makes plays.

Miles Taylor has good upside and is only a sophomore.

Niemann is an absolute stud and will be drafted.