ADVERTISEMENT

Remote work? Yay or Nay | JPMorgan Chase CEO says nay

Generally speaking, are you for or against remote work?

• Total voters

alaskanseminole

HB Legend
Oct 20, 2002

I've been working from home for almost 2 years now and can't imagine ever having to go into the office full time. My team is spread out from coast to coast and even as far as Anchorage. I'd essentially be going into the office just to fire up a zoom call.

That said, I do see the occasional benefit for team cohesion and collaboration, but I honestly don't see a need outside of maybe 2x per month.

I've been working from home for almost 2 years now and can't imagine ever having to go into the office full time. My team is spread out from coast to coast and even as far as Anchorage. I'd essentially be going into the office just to fire up a zoom call.

That said, I do see the occasional benefit for team cohesion and collaboration, but I honestly don't see a need outside of maybe 2x per month.
This. If you're not in a profession that requires hands on or direct interaction and you're being forced to drive somewhere sit and do the same shit you can do at home, your company is led by insecure dumbshits.

What a timely topic. I’ve been working remote for 2.8 years. Work for a large bank. Went into the office today for a recognition event but my team won’t return to the office until early 2023 … and then we will be expected in 3 days a week.

For my specific job… it was and is a waste of time to drive 30 minutes door to door and then the same commute home. All I do is sit on calls and use instant messaging, email, and conference calls.

I have Des Moines teammates but we all work on our own items and the projects we work on involve people all across the country in multiple locations.

Hell, when I was in the office my Des Moines team would all dial into our own team meetings …