ADVERTISEMENT

Colon Cancer and CBD

GOHOX69

HR Legend
Sep 26, 2009
I have a friend who has colon cancer and not much appetite. I have read papers that indicate that cbd might have some benefits in tackling this disease.

I know thc is illegal in Iowa but are there any cbd gummies you recommend? Does it boost appetite? Is 25mg of cbd per gummy a high dose?

Sorry for the 20 questions. I'm more of a conventional scientist so I'm just learning.

Thanks, as always.

• Haha
Reactions: NoWokeBloke
I have a friend who has colon cancer and not much appetite. I have read papers that indicate that cbd might have some benefits in tackling this disease.

I know thc is illegal in Iowa but are there any cbd gummies you recommend? Does it boost appetite? Is 25mg of cbd per gummy a high dose?

Sorry for the 20 questions. I'm more of a conventional scientist so I'm just learning.

Thanks, as always.
There are legal THC gummies in Iowa, but they are hemp based. Some of them have cbd too. Anecdotal evidence suggests they have the same impact as marijuana-based THC, and that appetite will spike, even if one isn't feeling hungry prior to taking them. I don't think the mg of CBD will impact how your friend is feeling (cognitively, not physically), but the mg of THC would (cognitively, and probably physically). For THC, 10 mg would be a good start. Assuming your friend is in Iowa City, google brought this store up:

If he wants something to make him eat more, then he wants THC. Even at lower dosages I have had it make me more hungry. As others have said Delta-9 is hemp based but appears to have similar effects as regular THC.

I prefer either 1:1 ratio or higher CBD to THC (I have one that is 2.5 THC to 50 CBD) as it affects your head less as the CBD helps offset the high from THC but still gives the medicinal effects.