ADVERTISEMENT

Michigan Sports Station

MIHawk64

Team MVP
Oct 1, 2001
I am an Iowa grad who lives in Jackson, Michigan about 45miles from Ann Arbor. I listen to radio station WTKA who proclaims themselves as the Voice of Michigan Sports. They have a morning and an afternoon local sports shows. Sam Webb is the morning host and Jamie Morris, yes the RB at Michigan in 1980's. Today both shows talked about the need for their running game to improve, just like folks in Iowa. They are very high on JJ McCarthy the QB that took over for Cade McNamara last year. JJ is very good but their running game with Blake Corum and Donovan, returning starters and the run game for the first two games is not what fans and these programs hosts were expecting. The difference is the Offensive line. Sound familiar.

Yes. Fortunately for you, Michigan's "problem" is a heck of a lot easier to fix, since your OC isn't an unqualified yahoo that is the HC's son, and Michigan tends to replace underperforming football coaches (such as the OL coach), not give them raises.
You are so wrong by stating, "Yes, Fortunately for you, Michigan's problem ........" I don't like Michigan, I haven't since my recollection of listening to Iowa beat Ohio State in 1952 with my dad in Cedar Rapids. I attended Iowa home games as a Boy Scout usher, working concessions with the Cedar Rapids Post Office Auxiliary and as a student graduating from Iowa in 1964. I have been a Hawk fam for my 82 years and will be until the day I die. I will be attending the Iowa vs. Michigan St game on September 30 with my daughter and son. So don't say fortunately for me, Michigan ...; you don't know what you are talking about.