ADVERTISEMENT

'America Last' health treaty

The point is, it is expensive when you try to take care of the rest of the world. Have you seen the US debt? It is not wise to commit to paying for undeveloped countries to fight a pandemic that has not happened yet. I doubt you would be able to understand these consequences though.
So your solution is not prepare for a pandemic, let it spread when one hits and then try to take action. Got it.

That didn't work out so well when Trump did that exact thing.

Reactions: SocraticIshmael
I don't. Went to high school just outside of Rochester. Father worked at Mayo...it was amazing just how many Canadians you would meet walking under downtown and at the restaurant I worked as a kid. They were not there to check out the Geese.
People with means are able to get care all over the world.

People with means are able to get care all over the world.

Yes. I just always found it interesting that they would chose to goto Rochester, Minnesota, than receive this great free care at home that is supposed to be so much better than what we have.

There was some rich dude in Saudi that owned hospitals all over the world. Kid gets in a car accident, and his dad flies him from Saudi to Rochester as soon as he was stabilized. Never even got that one as Mayo is not known for its trauma care.

• Haha
Reactions: RileyHawk
I don't. Went to high school just outside of Rochester. Father worked at Mayo...it was amazing just how many Canadians you would meet walking under downtown and at the restaurant I worked as a kid. They were not there to check out the Geese.

And yet, Most Canadians love their coverages in Canada.

I had a cousin who lived in Toronto who was treated for serious conditions (MS and a brain tumor) and was very thankful to have coverage that they would not have had in the US, due to insurance deductibles and exclusions.

Hell, people in America take trips overseas for care, too - where it is cheaper and still Western quality.