ADVERTISEMENT

WWE "Cold" on Steveson

I loved Creature Feature. And for you really olds, in the late 60’s on channel 8 in the Quad Cities, it was a double feature after The Outer Limits. Cool sci-fi show. I think they were late on Saturday night.

Watched a lot of Dusty Rhodes and Ric Flair on TBS. I think Ted Dibiasi was my fav back then. My interest peaked with the WWF about the time Hulk body slammed Andre. After that, never really watched.

Watched a lot of Dusty Rhodes and Ric Flair on TBS. I think Ted Dibiasi was my fav back then. My interest peaked with the WWF about the time Hulk body slammed Andre. After that, never really watched.
I graduated with some guys who thought that act was reel. That always had me scratching my head.

I loved Creature Feature. And for you really olds, in the late 60’s on channel 8 in the Quad Cities, it was a double feature after The Outer Limits. Cool sci-fi show. I think they were late on Saturday night.
Yeah, as a boy when I stayed with my cousins in Bettendorf I always looked forward to Creature Feature, lol.

Reactions: natchrlman
My introduction to "funny wrestling" (as I called it) was at my in-laws in Wisconsin. My Father-in-Law was an avid fan and watched it for hours and hours (I think out of Chicago). I had to be very careful not to say anything about it being entertainment and choreographed and not real (biting my tongue and keeping all comments to myself).

Vern Gagne was the one bright spot as I could look forward to someone who did actual wrestling moves. His son, Greg did more tag-team with Jim Brunzell as part of the High Flyers. I couldn't get behind him as much as he had a "skinnier" build and did more acting and less competitive wrestling moves.

Reactions: el dub
Tyler Kluever said it on WUW…… of course I’m not sure where he got his info….. but Hy Vee gave her a 6 figure deal….. not sure who all else….. some collectors card company….. barstool sports an apparel deal are some sources I’ve heard