ADVERTISEMENT

Hey guys... How the Dow doing this week?

Just remember corporate insiders are selling their stock at something like $600 MILLION A DAY!

"August is on track to be the fifth month of the year in which insider selling tops $10 billion. The only other times that has happened was 2006 and 2007, the period before the last bear market in stocks, TrimTabs said."

https://www.cnn.com/2019/08/26/investing/stock-market-insider-selling/index.html

Conservative media seems to be really struggling to find business experts feeling good about trade negotiations.

Most seem to be acknowledging that a hasty deal to save the U.S. economy will end of worse than what we had a year ago.

Can't they just rename something, ala NAFTA/USMCA, and claim success?

It was around 7,550 when Obama took office and about 19,800 when Trump took office. Now I'm no math expert, but that rounds out to about a 162% increase. Those were sure rough days.
I wonder if that increase had anything to with 0% interest rates and the Fed pushing people to invest in the stock market.
Obviously, it is great that the market recovered from 2008, but, this is lazy analysis

I wonder if that increase had anything to with 0% interest rates and the Fed pushing people to invest in the stock market.
Obviously, it is great that the market recovered from 2008, but, this is lazy analysis

Just cherry picking numbers like the OP. We just had a completely unnecessary tax cut for the rich, interest rates appear headed down again and the market has been essentially flat for the past year. I will be eager to check the stats again in another year. The next downturn is not far away.

Reactions: lucas80 and MitchLL