ADVERTISEMENT

Konstantin Nikolaev—the Putin ally behind Mike Johnson campaign donation

Dec 31, 2014
Weird! It is just SO SURPRISING this guy takes the Kremlin’s position on Ukraine Aid. Isn’t it? #traitor

News of money previously given to House Speaker Mike Johnson's congressional campaign by Russian nationals has re-emerged after the Republican rejected a $95 billion foreign aid bill passed in the Senate.

In 2018, a group of Russians were able to donate to Johnson's bid for the Louisiana seat he eventually won as the money was funneled through the Texas-based American Ethane company.“

I have been saying since the spring of 2017, when a ton or US Republican Senators and Representatives did an abrupt 180 on their neutral, even dismissive, stance with Trump and instead suddenly all became his sycophants, that it meant Putin and the FSB had a TON of Kompromat on a ton of GOP politicians. And they shared it all with him. And after the 2016 success of getting Trump elected, they also went all in on funding new candidates and media propaganda pushers, such as Tucker.

I have been saying since the spring of 2017, when a ton or US Republican Senators and Representatives did an abrupt 180 on their neutral, even dismissive, stance with Trump and instead suddenly all became his sycophants, that it meant Putin and the FSB had a TON of Kompromat on a ton of GOP politicians. And they shared it all with him. And after the 2016 success of getting Trump elected, they also went all in on funding new candidates and media propaganda pushers, such as Tucker.
It is odd that over the years we've heard so many "reports" of Republicans acknowledging how shitty and corrupt Trump is when they're behind closed doors and everything remains anonymous. But when they're in front of the cameras they bow down and take it up the you know what from him. He can insult their families and they'll still tell him how amazing he is.