ADVERTISEMENT

*****Official Caitlin, Megan & Kate are playing today Games Thread*****

Franisdaman

HR King
Nov 3, 2012
Heaven, Iowa
Both games are on ESPN2.

6:30 pm CT
Indiana Fever at Connecticut Sun (-6.5; O/U 168.5)

9:00 pm CT
Phoenix Mercury at Las Vegas Aces (-15.5; O/U 168.5)

GNipcnXWMAAnZxF

Last edited:
Connecticut was the top defensive team in terms of points allowed & opponents 3 pt % in addition to being the #3 seed in the playoffs. Difficult first game for the Fever to say the least.
I will be curious to see what kind of action Kelsey Mitchell gets. They say she was practicing offense and defense this week. If she could just be out there as a legit shooting threat as a pressure release valve, that would really help open things up.

Why did Megan not get drafted until the 2nd round after being the National POY? WNBA newbie here.

My prediction for tonight:

25 points/11 assists/5 rebounds/1 steal/5 turnovers and a Fever win 78-72.
Let's see what the officiating is like. I hope the refs don't let Conn turn it into an MMA match like they did sometimes in the exhibition games. If the refs force teams to play basketball, then that line looks pretty good to me because CC is pretty damn good at basketball.

Let's see what the officiating is like. I hope the refs don't let Conn turn it into an MMA match like they did sometimes in the exhibition games. If the refs force teams to play basketball, then that line looks pretty good to me because CC is pretty damn good at basketball.
i don't mind a tight or loose whistle, so long as it is a consistent whistle. If it is a consistent whistle, she's going to cook

There's more interest in Caitlin than in any NBA or WNBA game.