ADVERTISEMENT

What would change look like

4net3sandbagger

Scout Team
Silver Member
May 21, 2023
Didn't want to necessarily start a thread, but sitting here waiting on maybe the slowest golfer ever gives me some time.

I'm not tech savvy enough, but there is a great video outlining what it looks like. Brian Pearsall gave a great interview about the changes made when Cael came on campus. This isn't to praise him, but shows what a complete shake up kind of looks like. If anyone is smarter than me and could share a link, I think it's worth a watch. At least gives quite a bit of insight into that room.

I don't think changes at the top happen just yet. Not that far from championship years and TnT can make a case that the new facility will somewhat equalize the recruiting going forward. Remains to be seen if that is true.

I would like to make a modest proposal that we find a way to get this guy on board. Kind of an inside hire but not really in important ways and he brings some style and personality that is different than what we have now. I thought he was headed to med school or something similar but the interview below says he wants to stay around the sport.

Real Woods interview

Need to recruit better athletes. Have to start emphasizing situational wrestling. (takedowns/roll throughs killed us) If I'm Tom, I put Terry at the HWC or let him venture elsewhere. I try to hire Frayer at Virginia Tech. Spent time in Iowa City and has been great everywhere he's went. Go and get Mark Hall. A smart younger guy who has different viewpoints and can relate to younger and more diverse backgrounds. Anther guy to look at would be Joe Johnston at Air Force. Former Iowa guy that's spent time at Missouri And has had success outside of Iowa.