ADVERTISEMENT

This has never happened to me before....

The Tradition

HR King
Apr 23, 2002
So, I started wearing Sperry Top Siders in the Coast Guard. When wearing the working blue uniform, the footwear choice was boots or the Sperry boat shoes. I fell in love with their comfort, so easy to slip on and off, and have been wearing them as my primary casual footwear all these years. I go through a pair each year.

When they typically start to fail, the sole comes apart from the toe end of the shoe. Each spring I buy a new pair and the old one is relegated for wearing while working in the garden.

So last March, I bought a new pair. Flashfoward to today. The tip of the sole BROKE OFF the front of the shoe! I've been wearing this brand for 30 YEARS and I've never seen this happen! The shoes cost more than $100 so this is bullcrap! And the Sperry website doesn't even have another one available for purchase in my size right now.

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

So, I started wearing Sperry Top Siders in the Coast Guard. When wearing the working blue uniform, the footwear choice was boots or the Sperry boat shoes. I fell in love with their comfort, so easy to slip on and off, and have been wearing them as my primary casual footwear all these years. I go through a pair each year.

When they typically start to fail, the sole comes apart from the toe end of the shoe. Each spring I buy a new pair and the old one is relegated for wearing while working in the garden.

So last March, I bought a new pair. Flashfoward to today. The tip of the sole BROKE OFF the front of the shoe! I've been wearing this brand for 30 YEARS and I've never seen this happen! The shoes cost more than $100 so this is bullcrap! And the Sperry website doesn't even have another one available for purchase in my size right now.

I’m a straight man and wear straight man’s shoes. Sorry OP, I can’t help.

Don't you live in a manor?

Reactions: lucas80